Search results

1. BDD

Catchercraft is Retiring

Catchercraft will be retiring at the end of 2023, after 12 years and a great run. Ken Rambow built his first boat frame in 1988, the year I graduated from high school. Close to two thousand boat frames 35 years later, Ken will (mostly) be hanging up his welding mask to pursue other endeavors...
  2. BDD

OMJ Tribute-"Usless Report on Skinny Water"

Meeting today went through lunch and we got done about 1:10 PM. Skies looked dark but that might help with the mayfly hatch I told myself. I heard there were a few March Browns on the Yakima so I thought I'd give it a shot. I grabbed my 379 LL that I have not used in awhile, 3 weight reel with...
  3. BDD

Fishing License

Going to vent here a little bit and potentially see if it is a problem with just me or does it impact others as well. I'm not sure what it is about fishing licenses but I struggle with keeping and finding them throughout the year. My day was jammed packed with chores today but since Snoqualmie...
  4. BDD

Small Compact Tackle Boxes

Just got back from our annual trip to the Kenai. Lots of nice fish and bears...good trip overall. But that is not the point of my post. I have used (for a number of years) small, compact clear plastic tackle boxes to keep hooks, split shot, beads, swivels, and other small items. I start out...
  5. BDD

Raft/NRS Frame

For Sale: 10.5' self bailing raft with drop stitch floor and 3-person NRS fishing frame, anchor system, Cataract oars, rod holders, and other features as shown. Everything is new, currently located in Ellensburg, WA. $3750. Can be shipped if needed for extra. Correspondence will be slower than...
  6. BDD

Freestone Kayak

What?
  7. BDD

NFR Oscars: Smith vs. Rock