SFR Handy gadgets, tools, or other things you never want to be without

Sorta fishing-related

SurfnFish

Legend
Forum Supporter
I'm a big fan of the Wave. I've owned many over the years. My only issue with Leatherman is they don't hold up well in a saltwater environment and I've yet to figure out a way to prevent them from corroding and becoming super tough to use. As such I tend to just go through one a year. Expensive, but so friggen handy to have on a boat.
CRC 6-56 protects from salt really well...when I was running the salt, sprayed all my tools with it..as well as all cable linkage points, etc.

Attachments

• 1671577438657.png
    1671577438657.png
    714.4 KB · Views: 1

Otter

Steelhead
As a retired carpenter, I appreciate a favourite tool like that chisel. Then there are our lender tools, for people who don't know how to respect "things"! Question: what's the blue tape for? To quickly ID the size?
Btw, that bench looks like it has seen some work. Wish I still had my shop.

Brian Miller

Be vewy vewy quiet, I'm hunting Cutthwoat Twout
Forum Supporter
I'm a big fan of the Wave. I've owned many over the years. My only issue with Leatherman is they don't hold up well in a saltwater environment and I've yet to figure out a way to prevent them from corroding and becoming super tough to use. As such I tend to just go through one a year. Expensive, but so friggen handy to have on a boat.
They have a 25 year warranty. They replaced my 1st Gen Wave after close to 10 years for a scissor blade that broke while folding it up, no receipt, no questions asked with a Wave +.
Warranty covers rust? from an EDC Forum
Rusty Leatherman Charge