Seattle Area Trout Spots

pahnoor

Just Hatched
Hi. I'm pretty new to fly fishing. Trying to find a decent spot around Seattle to catch some trout. So far I've tried a few spots in the Middle Snoqualmie Fork and caught one small rainbow. Problem is, I feel like a lot of the places I find are too deep and wide and difficult to traverse.

Anybody know of any good spots? :)

Tom Butler

Grandpa, Small Stream Fanatic
Forum Supporter
The tried and proven true responses:
Go check at the fly shops to get some intel on what might be fishing well. Buy some flies.
Per OMJ, Get a gazette, a copy of the regs, and just go. You will start to learn where fish are and are not (some westside streams don't have lots of food all year round). In your travels you will start to notice cars at pullouts and meet people.
Not many folks gonna give up a hot spot in view, but you might get a PM.
Enjoy the journey, and welcome to the forum!

pahnoor

Just Hatched
The tried and true responses:
Go check at the fly shops to get some intel on what might be fishing well. Buy some flies.
Per OMJ, Get a gazette, a copy of the regs, and just go. You will start to learn where fish are and are not (some westside streams don't have lots of food all year round). In your travels you will start to notice cars at pullouts and meet people.
Not many folks gonna give up a hot spot in view, but you might get a PM.
Enjoy the journey, and welcome to the forum!
Thanks. I figured nobody would want to give up a decent spot lol but thought I'd ask. Guess I will keep skunked at random spots until I come up with something good lol

flybill

Life of the Party
Trout fishing is best in lakes here on the wet side. The Forks of the Snoqualmie fish best, I prefer the middle fork, in August and September.