NFR Bananas and tight lids.

Old Man

Just a useless Old Man.
Forum Legend
I saw both Bananas and a joke on tight lids. I was watch a pre-game before a football game. They were eating bananas with the peel on and enjoying them. Has anybody on here ever eaten a banana like that ? Also tight lids. I like iced tea with lemon. I used to be able to open the bottle by twisting the lid off. Well being older I can't do it. Weak hands. So I had a idea, I have a small Vice-Grip and I use it. Works like a champ. If I travel, I'll just carry the Vise-Grip in my back pocket. When I worked for a living I always carried tools around like that.

This is just some ramblings from the week end. I know that I'm half nuts. So just take this with a grain of salt. That's a hell of a saying. Why would anybody take a grain of salt on a sentence.

Buzzy

I prefer to call them strike indicators.
Forum Supporter
I saw both Bananas and a joke on tight lids. I was watch a pre-game before a football game. They were eating bananas with the peel on and enjoying them. Has anybody on here ever eaten a banana like that ? Also tight lids. I like iced tea with lemon. I used to be able to open the bottle by twisting the lid off. Well being older I can't do it. Weak hands. So I had a idea, I have a small Vice-Grip and I use it. Works like a champ. If I travel, I'll just carry the Vise-Grip in my back pocket. When I worked for a living I always carried tools around like that.

This is just some ramblings from the week end. I know that I'm half nuts. So just take this with a grain of salt. That's a hell of a saying. Why would anybody take a grain of salt on a sentence.
I haven't tried bananas with the peel on. I carry a note pad and pencil most everywhere so I can write things down and therefore not forget them except I can't read my own writing.

Skimr

Smolt
Forum Supporter
My wife uses a lobster cracker like this one. Works great. Keep at home, car, truck and trailer. Highly recommend.

Attachments