Car guys and gals??

Bambooflyguy

Life of the Party
I’m finally getting my retirement project going…..my grandfather bought this truck in 1951 for his furniture store in Seattle. Then my dad got it in 65 and I bought it from him in 73 as a junior in high school. I bought a totaled 56 Chev and took the V8, transmission, rear end and 12 volt system and stuffed it into my truck. The last time I drove it I was 21…..it’s always been in a garage….43 years in this house now. To make a loooong story short, last April I bought an ex drag race S10 without motor or trans just for the frame. They make a kit to put my 51 body on it. Then a couple of weeks ago I bought a totaled 2010 Camaro with 30,000 miles, 430hp LS 3, six speed and all the electrical stuff I need! I’ve been hounding my good friend who owns his Hotrod shop for 20+ years to get my truck back on the road……as of last week and only 14 hours here’s what it looks like now! Gonna be BAD ASS!!!
IMG_3451.jpegIMG_3449.jpegIMG_3450.jpeg

Last edited:

the_chemist

Steelhead
Forum Supporter
Good luck! This was my high school project 20 years ago. Grandpa bought it in '72 and before I got it was hauling steelhead with it. Straight 6 & automatic so nothing super valuable or fast but fun to drive. That big of a project will definitely eat into fishing time.... Be sure to update with finished picks!
20220713_193129.jpg

Bambooflyguy

Life of the Party
SK, side question, did you ride a Husky back in the day?