Fishin' Buddy mod

Eyejuggler

High bank poacher
Forum Supporter
Howdy!
I thought I would share a mod I did on my old 120, 74% Sativa inspired scavenged construct of a mount...I'm proud of it 😊
I am not an electrician or an engineer, if you have any tips on improvement or tweaking, please hollar! Just me experimenting and learning. 😊😳🤪
Been fishing out of the canoe a lot on the South Sound this year, it's lightness allowed us to tolerate even more than one hump down the Fox Island Pier "ramp". 😊
First I wanted to make it compatible with my Dakota and Nocqua batteries using a converter to work with the 120's 9 volt limit
I went cheap but thoughtful, the finished version is a bit less clunky, and clamps like a champ on the cross bars, gunwale, and Hobie H-crate.
Key materials;
-Chunk of Hobie kayak hull
-4.5" PVC conduit (a 5 foot section found in the wild, washed up on my favorite beach)
-12v to 9v converter
-Various RAM mount and parts, including the bungee and Hobie knobs.
If this is not
- wires and stuff.

-- This 120 can be connected back to the shaft and used in my float tube.
-- The transducer is a wired unit attached to the motor.
-- The upper portion of the unit has a layer of electrical tape around the base that slides perfectly into the PVC, then secured with a bungee.
-- This is 100% a Work in progress!
----------------------

The first version, clunky and held together with a webbing keeper loop.😉
PXL_20221013_184524465-01.jpeg

Version 2, thinner, lighter, and more durable.
PXL_20221203_011137444-01.jpeg

Bottom with wire port, ball, and bungee.
PXL_20221203_011430226-01.jpeg

Converter and port. Not connected yet, waiting on a power plug.
PXL_20221203_011935262-01.jpeg

PXL_20221203_010908879-01.jpeg

Thanks for looking! 🤪😊

Last edited:

Buzzy

I prefer to call them strike indicators.
Forum Supporter