Republican Debate

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pink Nighty

Life of the Party
Trying to figure out how to respond to this and maybe I just shouldn't.

I guess I'll say it this way. I was a progressive as a few here may be able attest too. I was an extreme environmentalist. Close all the hatcheries, stop all logging, and mining regardless of the consequences to the economy. That kind of thing... The lies I told about Bush 2 I am deeply ashamed of. Not because I think he was somehow a great president but because I said things about him out of my own anger. Things I had no way of knowing were true, but that I heard some place.
I am not a progressive any more, mostly because I hate being told how to live and I'm sorry but that is all I see from progressives.
Not with bad intentions, just they want the world to be a certain way and it's not so they seek change. The problem is half the country or more doesn't want those changes and thus it becomes tyrannical.
That is what I hate about how I used to be.
For me? I am opposed to ALL new laws, I am opposed to ALL tax and government service fee increases and opposed to everything that gives government more power.. I will vote for the candidate that convinces me that they are the closest to my views regardless of how they identify themselves politically. D R I. Doesn't matter. What's best for me is to keep the money I earn and keep the government out of my life as much as possible.

I hope I have written this tactfully. If not tell me to delete it and I will.
I thought this was really well said, Rob.

Long_Rod_Silvers

Elder Millennial
Forum Supporter
Ah, it was a Wednesday. I had the grandkids, so I'm sure we were watching Sponge Bob. And getting our legos ready for the fair, which I turned in today. Important stuff. Ours are on the white trays, and the small tractor and hay truck I did in back. View attachment 79207
Who lives in the ocean under the sea!!!????

Gosh I love sponge Bob with the kids. So good.

Josh